Misinterpreting the differences between allergen-free food safety claims and dietary vegan claims are a cause for concern, flags the UK’s Food and Drink Federation (FDF). Consumers should not rely on a “vegan” logo if they have milk, fish, crustacean
A fashionable low-calorie ice cream may contain traces of milk despite being called dairy free, prompting anger among allergy sufferers who describe its labelling as “misleading and confusing”.
Note: this page contains paid content.
Please, subscribe to get an access.